I Stand with Israel

We have just gotten back from a time of praise and worship at CUFI. It was a amazing. The focus for tonight was the Daughters of Zion, generic we heard from the director Lynn Hammond, Billye Brim, Cheryl Morrison, and Diana Hagee. It was so powerful for them to share biblical rationale as to why we need to stand with Israel. Their handling of scripture is just amazing (did I say that?). The speakers would look at prophecy in the Old Testament and then relate it to how it is being fulfilled TODAY.  It was like a bible study and prayer meeting all rolled into one. We were called to PRAY…Pray for the land, pray for protection, pray for peace, and pray into the land! As Christians we are to declare the kingship and ownership of God!

Tomorrow night you can watch the Night to Honor Israel with Pastor Hagee, Senator Graham and Israel’s Ambassador to the United States Ron Dermer on DayStar at 8:30 Eastern (7:30 Central, 6:30 Mountain, 5:30 Pacific) or click below to watch it live online at 7:30 Eastern (6:30 Central, 5:30 Mountain, 4:30 Pacific). SHARE and ask your friends to watch. www.cufi.getv.org   

BREAKING NEWS: A group of Hamas terrorists infiltrated Israel through a tunnel from Gaza and attempted to carry out a massacre in an Israeli community near the border. The IDF thwarted the attack. One of the infiltrators was killed; the others escaped to Gaza. Two IDF soldiers were wounded in the attack.

Thirty years ago when I made a trip to Israel, I was astounded to see what Israellis experience day in and day out. I have pictures of grade school chaperones carrying machine guns as the school children take field trip to Hezzekiah’s tunnel. Do you remember the last time you went on a grade school field trip and brought your machine gun? Nor should they.

Rabbi Aryeh Scheinberg closed with a benediction using Psalm 121, pray it with me now:

I lift up my eyes to the hills.From where does my help come?2  My help comes from the Lord,who made heaven and earth.
3 He will not let your foot be moved;he who keeps you will not slumber.4 Behold, he who keeps Israelwill neither slumber nor sleep.
5 The Lord is your keeper;the Lord is your shade on your right hand.6  The sun shall not strike you by day,nor the moon by night.
7 The Lord will keep you from all evil;he will keep your life.8 The Lord will keepyour going out and your coming infrom this time forth and forevermore. ESV

To learn more about Christians United for Israel go to: www.cufi.org

Blessings

Pastor Mark

I Stand with Israel

%d bloggers like this: